B2B SaaS marketing teams tracking how AI assistants describe their product to buyers
Best AI visibility tools for B2B SaaS
Six AI search visibility platforms ranked on published entry price, assistants covered on the cheapest plan, stated sampling depth and seats included.
Karl-Gustav Kallasmaa, Founder & CEOLast updated How this list was made
Six platforms were shortlisted because each publishes a self-serve product page describing AI answer-engine monitoring. Each vendor's own pricing page was fetched on 3 September 2026 and read for four things a B2B SaaS buyer can act on: the cheapest published entry price, which assistants that cheapest plan actually covers, whether the vendor states how many times a prompt is sampled per reading, and how many seats a plan includes. Nothing here is taken from a third-party roundup and no vendor was contacted. Where a pricing page does not answer a question, the cell reads "not stated" rather than being inferred. Every cell carries the date its source was retrieved; treat any price older than a quarter as needing a re-check.
The criteria
Declared before the ranking, with how each one was measured and who wins it.
| Criterion | How it was measured | Best on this |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan with a published priceA B2B SaaS team evaluating a new category needs to put a number in a budget line before it can get approval, and a plan whose price only exists behind a sales call costs a week before the evaluation starts. | Read from the vendor's own pricing page: the lowest currency amount, or free allocation, shown against a self-serve plan without a sales conversation. | Athena |
| Assistants covered by the cheapest planCoverage advertised on a homepage is frequently split across tiers, so the entry plan a small SaaS team can afford may watch only one assistant while the marketing implies it watches all of them. | Read from the vendor's own pricing page: the assistants named against the cheapest self-serve plan, excluding anything the page marks as an add-on or a higher tier. Scrunch names the same number of assistants but as one blanket list rather than against a plan, so only Athena satisfies the measure as written. | Athena |
| Sampling depth stated on the pricing pageAn AI assistant gives different answers to the same prompt on different days, so a visibility number produced by asking once is noisier than one produced by asking repeatedly, and a vendor that does not tell you which it did is asking you to trust an unlabelled number. | Read from the vendor's own pricing page: whether the page states how many times each tracked prompt is asked per reading, as a number, per plan. | Attensira |
| Seats included before add-onsAI visibility reporting is read by content, product marketing and demand generation at once, so a three-seat cap turns into a per-person upsell in a team of eight. | Read from the vendor's own pricing page: the number of user seats stated against the cheapest and middle plans, and whether extra seats are priced as an add-on. Athena and Attensira both publish unlimited seats on every plan, so this criterion ties at the top; the tie is recorded against the competitor rather than against ourselves. | Athena |
The tools
- 1
Profound
An AI search visibility platform sold in three published tiers, where the number of tracked answer engines rises with the plan rather than being uniform. Its pricing page pairs each tier with an explicit answer-engine count and a prompt count, which makes the tiers unusually easy to compare against a budget.
- Best for:
- A B2B SaaS team that knows in advance which answer engines it needs and wants a published number for each tier before it talks to anybody.
- Where it falls short:
- The $99 entry tier is ChatGPT tracking only, so a team that needs Perplexity or Google AI Overviews is buying the $399 tier, not the entry one; seats are capped at three on both published plans.
- Cheapest plan with a published price: $99/month (Starter) source
- Assistants covered by the cheapest plan: ChatGPT only source
- Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: Not stated source
- Seats included before add-ons: 3 seats on Starter and Growth source
Profound · checked on
- 2
Peec AI
An AI visibility tool aimed at SEO and content teams, sold in four named plans with self-serve signup. Its pricing page names the monitored assistants in one list and then meters access to them by a per-plan model count, so breadth and entitlement are two separate questions.
- Best for:
- A team that cares about multi-country tracking, where the per-plan jump from one country to five is the axis that matters more than the assistant count.
- Where it falls short:
- No currency amount appears against any plan, so the tool cannot be budgeted before signup, and the Starter plan entitles you to one model out of the six the page lists.
- Cheapest plan with a published price: No price published source
- Assistants covered by the cheapest plan: 1 model on Starter, of 6 listed source
- Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: Not stated source
- Seats included before add-ons: Not stated source
Peec AI · checked on
- 3
Semrush
A general SEO suite that folds AI visibility into its existing plans rather than selling it as a separate product, so the AI reporting arrives alongside rank tracking, site audit and backlink data a SaaS team may already be paying for.
- Best for:
- A B2B SaaS team that already owns or wants a full SEO suite and would rather add AI answer tracking to it than run a second subscription and a second login.
- Where it falls short:
- The AI reporting is one module inside a broad suite, so the entry price buys a lot of tooling a team may not want, and additional users are an add-on rather than included.
- Cheapest plan with a published price: $117.33/month billed annually (SEO plan) source
- Assistants covered by the cheapest plan: AI visibility in every plan; prompts per day rise by tier source
- Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: Not stated source
- Seats included before add-ons: Additional users are a $45/month add-on source
Semrush · checked on
- 4
Scrunch AI
A platform that pairs answer-engine monitoring with an agent experience layer that serves a separate, lighter version of a site to AI agents. It is the only entry on this list whose product scope extends past measurement into how the site is served to crawlers.
- Best for:
- A B2B SaaS company that wants monitoring and a plan for what AI agents actually fetch from the site, and can start on a self-serve trial before committing.
- Where it falls short:
- The entry plan is the most expensive published self-serve tier here, and the trial is restricted to a single brand with enterprise features excluded, so a multi-product SaaS cannot evaluate its real shape for free.
- Cheapest plan with a published price: $250/month billed annually, $300 month-to-month source
- Assistants covered by the cheapest plan: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Copilot named; not split by tier source
- Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: Not stated source
- Seats included before add-ons: 3 user licences stated for the trial; paid seats not stated source
Scrunch AI · checked on
- 5
Athena
A credit-metered AI visibility tool whose pricing page defines one credit as one AI response, which makes the unit of consumption unusually legible. It publishes a free Essential tier with an included credit allocation rather than a time-limited trial.
- Best for:
- A B2B SaaS team that wants to see real data on its own brand before any purchase order exists, and is comfortable with a usage meter rather than a flat prompt allowance.
- Where it falls short:
- A credit meter means cost scales with how much you look, so a team that widens its prompt set mid-month can exhaust an allocation without warning, and the jump from the free tier to the next published plan is large.
- Cheapest plan with a published price: Essential is free with an included $25 credit (300 credits) source
- Assistants covered by the cheapest plan: Five named against the free Essential plan — ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, Copilot source
- Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: One credit is one AI response; repeat count per prompt not stated source
- Seats included before add-ons: Unlimited seats stated on Essential, Starter and Enterprise source
Athena · checked on
- 6
Attensira
That is usAn AI visibility platform that publishes a sampling depth against every plan and states a monthly response budget alongside the prompt count, so the number of model calls behind a reported figure is a published quantity rather than an implementation detail.
- Best for:
- A B2B SaaS team that has to defend an AI visibility number in a board deck and needs to be able to say how many samples it rests on.
- Where it falls short:
- There is no free tier and the pricing page states no trial, so evaluating it against your own brand means buying a month; the entry plan costs more than Profound's and samples each prompt once, which is the same noise floor as everyone else's entry tier.
- Cheapest plan with a published price: $129/month (Starter) source
- Assistants covered by the cheapest plan: 4 models on Starter — ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Google source
- Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: n=1 on Starter, n=3 on Growth and Business source
- Seats included before add-ons: Unlimited team seats on every plan source
Attensira · checked on
What are the best AI visibility tools for a B2B SaaS company?
There is no single winner, and a page that names one is not reading the tiers. Athena has the cheapest way in, because its Essential tier is free rather than time-limited. Profound has the lowest paid entry price at $99 a month, but that tier watches ChatGPT and nothing else. Attensira is the only platform here that publishes how many times it asks each prompt; on seats it and Athena both publish unlimited. Semrush is the cheapest way to add AI answer tracking to a subscription a team already pays for. Scrunch is the only one whose product extends past measurement into what AI agents are served when they fetch the site.
Which of those sentences matters depends on the constraint you actually have, which is why the criteria are declared above the ranking rather than below it.
The four things worth checking, and the one that usually is not
B2B SaaS buying research is where AI assistants have moved fastest, because the questions buyers ask — what is the best tool for this, is A or B better for a fifty-person team — are exactly the questions a language model is comfortable answering. That makes the category worth measuring. It does not make every advertised feature worth paying for.
Published entry price is first because it is the criterion most often obscured. Four of the six platforms here state a number against a self-serve plan; one states none at all. A pricing page without a number is not a neutral omission. It is a decision that the buyer's first hour goes to a sales call rather than to the product.
Assistants covered on the cheapest plan is second because this is where marketing and entitlement diverge most sharply. A homepage that names seven assistants and a Starter tier that watches one are both true statements about the same product. Profound's pricing page is unusually direct about this: it writes "ChatGPT tracking only" against the $99 tier in plain words rather than burying it in a feature matrix. Peec meters the same way through a model count, one model on Starter and three on Advanced, against a list of six.
Stated sampling depth is third and is the criterion most buyers have not yet learned to ask about. Ask ChatGPT the same question three times and you will get three answers that differ in which brands they name. A visibility percentage is therefore an estimate with an interval around it, and the width of that interval is set by how many times the prompt was asked. Of the six pricing pages read for this list, one states that number. Athena comes closest by defining a credit as one AI response, which at least makes the unit of consumption legible, but it does not say how many responses go into one tracked prompt.
Seats is fourth because it is the criterion that quietly changes the price. AI visibility reporting gets read by more people than SEO reporting ever did. Product marketing wants the competitor mentions, demand generation wants the prompt list, the founder wants the one chart. Profound caps published plans at three seats. Semrush sells extra users at $45 a month. In a team of eight that is not a rounding difference.
The criterion deliberately left out is prompt count. It is the number every vendor leads with and the one that correlates least with a good decision, because a prompt list you did not choose carefully is a hundred readings of questions nobody asks. Fifty prompts drawn from real sales-call objections beat four hundred generated from a keyword tool, and no pricing page can tell you which you will end up with.
Where each tool actually wins
Athena wins the entry-price criterion outright and wins coverage on the entry plan alongside it, because its pricing page names five assistants against the free Essential plan itself — ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot — rather than leaving the entry tier to inherit a blanket list. The wider set of ten models is a Starter-plan line, not an Essential one. The trade is the meter: cost scales with how much you look, so a team that widens its prompt set mid-month can burn an allocation faster than it expected. For a SaaS company that wants to see real data on its own brand before a purchase order exists, that trade is usually worth taking.
Profound wins on legibility of the tier ladder. Each plan carries an explicit answer-engine count, a prompt count and a seat count, which makes a three-way budget comparison a five-minute job. The cost is that the ladder is steep: the step from ChatGPT-only to three engines is $99 to $399.
Semrush wins on marginal cost, and only on marginal cost. If a team already runs the suite, AI visibility arrives inside a plan it is already paying for, and the entry SEO plan at $117.33 a month billed annually buys rank tracking, site audit and backlink data alongside it. If the team does not want an SEO suite, that same breadth is the reason not to start here.
Scrunch is the only entry whose scope extends past measurement. Its agent experience layer serves a separate, lighter version of a site to AI agents, which is a different bet from monitoring: it assumes the fix is in what gets fetched rather than in what gets published. Its self-serve trial is genuine, seven days with no credit card, but limited to a single brand, so a multi-product SaaS cannot evaluate the shape it would actually run.
Peec wins none of these four criteria and still belongs on the list, because its plan ladder is built on a different axis: countries per project, rising from one to five. A SaaS company selling into several markets is asking a question the other five pricing pages barely address.
Attensira wins sampling depth, and ties on seats. We publish n=1 on Starter and n=3 on Growth and Business, alongside a monthly response budget, because a visibility figure that does not say how many model calls it rests on is not a measurement. Unlimited seats on every plan follows from the same view: a number nobody else in the company can open is not being used. Athena publishes unlimited seats too, so the seats criterion is recorded to Athena rather than to us — a tie is not a win.
We lose the price criterion and we lose entry-plan coverage. Our Starter plan costs $129 against Profound's $99, and against Athena's free tier it does not compete at all. There is no free tier and the pricing page states no trial, so evaluating us against your own brand means buying a month. If your constraint is seeing something before spending anything, we are the wrong answer on this page and Athena is the right one.
What none of the six pricing pages tell you
Three questions decide whether an AI visibility subscription survives its second quarter, and no pricing page on this list answers any of them.
The first is what happens between readings. Every vendor here reports a state: your brand appeared in this share of answers. None of the pricing pages say what the tool does when that share drops. Some products stop at the chart, some surface the pages the assistants cited instead of yours, and a few will act on the finding. That gap is the whole difference between a dashboard somebody checks on Monday and a system that changes what is on your site, and it is invisible from a feature matrix.
The second is whose question is being asked. A tracked prompt is a hypothesis about what a buyer types. Vendors will happily generate a list from your domain, and the generated list is reliably more flattering than the real one, because generated questions inherit your own vocabulary. If the tool makes it hard to paste in your own wording, the number will look better than the market does.
The third is what the tool considers a citation. A brand mentioned in prose, a brand linked in a source list, and a brand named in a comparison table inside a cited third-party page are three different events. Vendors count them differently, and no pricing page discloses which. This is the single largest reason two tools report different visibility for the same brand in the same week, and the only way to find out is to open one answer in each product and compare them line by line during a trial.
None of that is a reason to skip the category. It is a reason to treat the tiers on this page as the beginning of the evaluation rather than the end of it.
How to run the evaluation in a week
Start from your own referral data rather than a vendor's prompt suggestions. Whatever analytics you already run will show which assistants send traffic, and that list, not a feature matrix, tells you which coverage you actually need.
Write the prompt list before the trial, not during it. Twenty questions taken verbatim from lost-deal notes and sales-call transcripts will teach you more in a week than two hundred generated ones will in a quarter, and they make the tools comparable to each other, because every tool is answering the same questions.
Then check three things in each product. Whether it shows the sources behind an answer rather than only a score. Whether it says how many times it asked. Whether the export gets the data into whatever the rest of the company already reads. The first is the difference between a number and an explanation. The second is the difference between a trend and noise. The third is the difference between a tool that gets used and one that gets cancelled at renewal.
Re-check every price on this page before you act on it. All six were read on 3 September 2026, and in this category a quarter is long enough for a tier to be re-cut.
Questions people ask
- Which AI visibility tool is cheapest for a B2B SaaS company?
- Athena, because its Essential tier is free and comes with an included credit allocation rather than a time-limited trial. Among paid entry plans, Profound's Starter at $99/month is the lowest published price, though it tracks ChatGPT only. All prices were read from the vendors' own pricing pages on 3 September 2026.
- Do I need a tool that tracks every AI assistant?
- Usually not at first. B2B SaaS buying research concentrates in a small number of assistants, and most entry plans meter assistant access anyway. The practical order is to start with the assistants your own referral data already shows, confirm the tool reports at the citation level, and widen coverage once you know which answers move.
- Why does sampling depth matter more than prompt count?
- Because an AI assistant answers the same prompt differently on different days. A hundred prompts asked once produce a hundred noisy readings; fifty prompts asked three times produce fifty readings you can put a trend line through. A vendor that publishes neither number is reporting an unlabelled figure.
- Can an SEO suite replace a dedicated AI visibility tool?
- For a team that already runs one, often yes to begin with. Semrush includes AI visibility in every plan, so the marginal cost of starting there is zero if the subscription already exists. Dedicated tools tend to go deeper on citation-level detail and on stating their own measurement method, which is what matters once the number is being reported upward.
- How often should this comparison be re-checked?
- Quarterly at minimum. Every price and plan boundary on this page was read from a vendor page on 3 September 2026, and in this category tiers are re-cut and add-ons are re-priced within a single quarter. Treat any cell here as a prompt to open the vendor's page, not as a current fact.
Sources
Every cell above, with the page it came from and the date that page was read.
Profound's pricing page lists Starter at $99/month with 50 prompts tracked and ChatGPT tracking only, Growth at $399/month with 3 answer engines and 100 prompts tracked, and Enterprise priced on request.
tryprofound.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
“ChatGPT tracking only”
Profound's pricing page lists 3 seats against both the Starter and the Growth plan, with custom seats on Enterprise.
tryprofound.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Profound's pricing page states prompt counts and answer-engine counts per plan but does not state how many times each prompt is sampled per reading.
tryprofound.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Peec AI's pricing page names four plans (Starter, Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) without publishing a currency amount against any of them, and states no seat count.
peec.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Peec AI's pricing page lists 1 model on Starter, 2 on Pro and 3 on Advanced, against a monitored-service list of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini.
peec.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Peec AI's pricing page states daily tracking on every plan but does not state how many times each prompt is sampled per reading.
peec.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Semrush's pricing page lists SEO at $117.33/mo billed annually, Starter at $165.17/mo, Pro+ at $248.17/mo and Advanced at $455.67/mo, with a seven-day free trial.
semrush.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
“$117.33/mo billed annually”
Semrush's pricing page presents AI visibility as part of every plan rather than a separate add-on, with the daily prompt allowance rising from 50 on Starter to 200 on Advanced.
semrush.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Semrush's pricing page sells additional users as a $45/month add-on rather than including them in a plan.
semrush.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Semrush's pricing page states a daily prompt allowance per plan but does not state how many times each prompt is sampled per reading.
semrush.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Scrunch's pricing page lists Starter at $250 per month billed annually or $300 month-to-month, Growth at $417 billed annually or $500 month-to-month, and Enterprise at custom pricing.
scrunch.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
“$250 per month (billed annually) or $300 month-to-month”
Scrunch's pricing page offers a 7-day free trial of the Starter plan with instant signup and no credit card, including 350 custom prompts, 3 personas, 5 page audits and 3 user licences, and states that trials are limited to a single brand.
scrunch.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
“7-day free trial”
Scrunch's site names ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Copilot as the AI platforms it monitors, and describes monitoring, insights and an agent experience layer as its three modules.
scrunch.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Scrunch's pricing page states a custom prompt allowance but does not state how many times each prompt is sampled per reading.
scrunch.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Athena's pricing page lists Essential as free with a $25 free credit covering 300 credits, Starter at $295/month with a $300/month free credit covering 3,600 credits, and Enterprise at custom pricing, and states unlimited seats on every plan — unlimited members on Essential and Starter, and unlimited with advanced controls on Enterprise.
athenahq.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source
“$295/month”
Athena's pricing page splits monitored systems by plan — the free Essential plan names ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot; Starter states visibility across 10 models, adding Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI, with additional models available on request; Enterprise carries the same model coverage as Starter with custom configuration.
athenahq.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Athena's pricing page defines the billing unit as one credit equals one AI response, without stating how many responses are collected per tracked prompt.
athenahq.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source
“1 credit = 1 AI response”
Attensira's pricing page lists Starter at $129/month, Growth at $349/month and Business at $699/month, with no free tier and no trial stated.
attensira.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Attensira's pricing page lists 4 models on Starter (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google) and 5 models on Growth and Business, which add Gemini.
attensira.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
Attensira's pricing page states a sampling depth per plan, sampled once per reading on Starter and three times per reading on Growth and Business, alongside a monthly response budget of 6,000, 67,500 and 157,500.
attensira.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source
“Sampled 3x per reading (n=3)”
Attensira's pricing page states unlimited team seats on the Starter, Growth and Business plans.
attensira.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source