For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. Every page on this site is also served as Markdown: append `.md` to any URL, or send `Accept: text/markdown`.

Profound vs Peec AI, compared on published pricing and coverage

A side-by-side comparison of Profound and Peec AI on published price, assistant coverage per tier, prompt allowances, seats and enterprise controls, sourced from both pricing pages.

Last updated: 2026-09-03By Karl-Gustav Kallasmaa
tryprofound.com logo

Profound

An AI search visibility platform sold in three tiers whose defining variable is the number of answer engines tracked, rising from one on the cheapest plan to up to nine on Enterprise. Prices for the two self-serve tiers are published.

Checked 2026-09-03
peec.ai logo

Peec AI

An AI visibility tool aimed at SEO and content teams, sold in four named tiers that differ by number of projects rather than by assistant coverage. No plan carries a published price.

Checked 2026-09-03

Which one should you choose?

These two tools tier on opposite variables. Profound sells you answer engines, so its cheapest plan watches one assistant and coverage is what you buy as you move up. Peec sells you projects, so every tier watches the same six assistants and what you buy as you move up is more brands to point them at. That single difference decides most evaluations before price enters the conversation.

Choose Profound when

Choose Profound when you need a number before you talk to anyone, when you know in advance which one or three answer engines matter to you, or when the deal will pass through a security review that wants SSO, SAML and a SOC 2 line item.

Choose Peec AI when

Choose Peec AI when assistant coverage matters more than budget certainty, because its cheapest tier watches the same six assistants as its most expensive one, and when you need several countries per project rather than a single region.

When neither is the right answer

Neither is the right answer if you need a large prompt set cheaply. Profound's cheapest plan tracks fifty prompts and one engine, and Peec publishes no allowance at all, so a team with several hundred prompts and a four-figure annual budget will not find a fit on either published page.

What is specific to this comparison

  • Profound tiers on the number of answer engines and Peec AI does not, so moving up a Profound plan buys coverage while moving up a Peec plan buys projects. No other pairing in this family inverts the pricing axis this cleanly.
  • Profound publishes a currency amount for its two self-serve tiers and Peec AI publishes none, so a shortlist built from public pages can budget for one of these tools and not the other.
  • Peec AI's cheapest tier watched the same six assistants as its most expensive one on 3 September 2026, whereas Profound's cheapest tier watched exactly one. The cheap plans of these two products are not comparable purchases.
  • Profound's entry plan is single-seat and single-region while Peec's entry plan carries three countries per project, so a one-person team working across markets and a three-person team working in one market land on opposite sides of this comparison.

Profound vs Peec AI, criterion by criterion

Commercial
Entry price published without contacting sales
Yes$99/month, Starter, billed yearlySource, checked 2026-09-03
Coverage
Assistants covered by the cheapest plan
PartialChatGPT onlySource, checked 2026-09-03
Coverage
Prompt allowance stated on the entry plan
Yes50 prompts trackedSource, checked 2026-09-03
Team
Seats on the entry plan
Partial1 seat, rising to 3 on GrowthSource, checked 2026-09-03
Team
Brands or projects on a self-serve plan
NoMultiple companies is an Enterprise featureSource, checked 2026-09-03
Governance
Enterprise access controls named on the pricing page
YesSSO/SAML and SOC 2 on EnterpriseSource, checked 2026-09-03
Commercial
Free trial terms stated on the pricing page
PartialFree-trial button on Growth; terms not statedSource, checked 2026-09-03
Coverage
Geographic scope on the entry plan
Partial1 region, 1 languageSource, checked 2026-09-03
Commercial
Second self-serve tier
YesGrowth, $399/month, 3 engines, 100 promptsSource, checked 2026-09-03

What each product is, on its own terms

Profound and Peec AI both answer the same question — where does my brand appear when someone asks an AI assistant about my category — and they package the answer in almost opposite ways. Reading their pricing pages side by side is the fastest way to understand the difference, because a pricing page is a product's clearest statement about what it thinks it is selling.

Profound's page, fetched on 3 September 2026, is built around a single escalating number: answer engines. Starter watches ChatGPT. Growth watches three. Enterprise is described as up to nine. Everything else on the page moves in step with that — fifty prompts on Starter against a hundred on Growth, one seat against three, a hundred agent credits a month against four hundred. Coverage is the thing you are buying, and every other allowance is sized to match it.

Peec AI's page, fetched the same day, does not tier on coverage at all. It lists ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini once, as a property of the product rather than of a plan. What changes between Starter, Pro and Advanced is the number of projects — one, two, then five — with three countries per project throughout, and the support channel and integrations moving up alongside. Coverage is a given; scale is the thing you are buying.

That is not a small packaging difference. It means the cheapest plan of each product is a different kind of object. Profound Starter is a narrow, deep instrument pointed at one assistant. Peec Starter is a wide, shallow one pointed at six. A team that shortlists on entry price alone will compare two things that are not the same purchase.

The pricing asymmetry, stated plainly

One of these companies publishes prices and the other does not.

Profound published $99 per month for Starter and $399 per month for Growth, both billed yearly with two months free, and left Enterprise as custom. Those are numbers you can put in a budget line before you speak to anyone.

Peec AI published four tiers with no currency amount against any of them. Starter, Pro and Advanced are described by what they contain, and Enterprise directs you to contact sales. There is no number on the page.

We are not going to pretend that makes Peec more expensive, because we do not know, and neither does anybody else writing about it from the outside. What it does mean is concrete and worth stating: a team that has to shortlist from public information can budget for Profound and cannot budget for Peec. If your evaluation process starts with a spreadsheet of prices rather than a sequence of sales calls, that asymmetry is a real cost, and it is a cost that has nothing to do with which product is better.

It cuts the other way too. Published pricing is only an advantage if the published plan is the one you would actually buy. Profound's published entry plan watches one assistant. If your question is whether you are showing up in Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, the $99 number is not the price of answering it; the $399 number is closer, and even that names three engines rather than the specific three you may need. A published price for a plan that does not fit you is not budget certainty.

Where the coverage argument actually lands

The temptation on a comparison page is to declare a winner on assistant count. Resist it, because the count only means something once you attach it to a tier and a date.

On 3 September 2026, at the cheapest published plan, Peec listed six assistants and Profound listed one. At the top of each range, Profound's page named up to nine answer engines on Enterprise while Peec's page named the same six it names everywhere. So the honest summary is this: Peec is broader at the bottom, Profound claims to be broader at the top, and in the middle it depends on which three engines Growth turns out to include for your account.

There is a second dimension that gets less attention and often matters more. Profound's Starter plan is one region and one language. Peec's tiers carry three countries per project across the board. If you sell into more than one market, the coverage question is not only which assistants but which locales, and on that axis the two pages point in different directions from the first tier onward.

Team shape and the multi-brand question

Profound's self-serve tiers are single-team objects: one seat on Starter, three on Growth, with multiple companies tracked listed as an Enterprise capability. Peec's tiers do not state seat counts at all, and instead escalate projects, reaching five on Advanced.

For a single in-house team watching one brand, this row barely matters. For an agency, a holding company, or an in-house team that owns three product lines with separate positioning, it decides the shape of the deal. On published pages, Peec's self-serve path reaches five projects and Profound's does not reach two. If you are that buyer, you can start with Peec's Advanced tier without a procurement conversation, and you cannot start with a Profound equivalent because Profound has not published one.

Neither page states seat pricing for Peec, so the caveat applies in both directions: an agency evaluating Peec still does not know what five projects cost.

Governance, and who each product is really built for

Both pricing pages name enterprise controls, and the difference is one of emphasis rather than presence. Profound lists SSO, SAML and SOC 2 compliance against Enterprise. Peec lists SSO, API access and a Looker integration against Advanced and Enterprise.

Read those two lists as statements of intended buyer. Profound's is a security-review list — the things a procurement team asks for before a contract is signed. Peec's is a data-team list — the things an analyst asks for before the numbers can go into an existing reporting stack. That is consistent with the rest of both pages: Profound is packaged to be bought by a company, Peec is packaged to be used by a marketing function.

If your purchase will pass through a security questionnaire, the SOC 2 line on Profound's page is a material advantage, and the absence of an equivalent line on Peec's is a question you will have to ask directly rather than a fact you can read.

What neither page tells you

Three things are missing from both pricing pages, and they are the three things that usually decide whether an AI visibility tool earns its renewal.

The first is sampling method. Neither page explains how often a prompt is run, how many times, or how a single number is derived from a set of answers that differ every time they are generated. Two tools can report very different visibility for the same brand and both be reporting honestly, because they sampled differently. This is the question to ask on a demo call, of either vendor.

The second is what happens after the measurement. Both products will tell you where you are missing. Neither pricing page commits to what it does about it, and the gap between a finding and a shipped change is where most AI visibility programmes stall.

The third is the trial. Profound's Growth plan carries a free-trial button with no stated terms; Peec's page states nothing. For a category where the only meaningful evaluation is against your own brand and your own prompts, the absence of published trial terms on both pages is a shared weakness rather than a differentiator.

How to run the evaluation, given what is public

Because one page carries numbers and the other does not, the two products cannot be shortlisted the same way, and pretending otherwise wastes a fortnight. A workable sequence is to treat the public pages as a filter rather than a decision.

Start by writing down your prompt set before you look at either vendor. If the honest count is under fifty and you care about one assistant, Profound's published entry plan is a real option you can buy today, and Peec's absence of a number is a genuine obstacle. If the count runs into the hundreds, both published pages have already failed you and the conversation moves to sales regardless of which logo you prefer.

Next, write down which assistants matter, by name, and which countries. Those two lists do more to separate these products than any feature grid, because Profound charges for the first and Peec bundles it while charging for projects. A team that needs Perplexity plus AI Overviews in three markets is looking at Profound's middle tier at minimum, and at Peec's entry tier on the coverage rows alone.

Finally, ask both vendors the same two questions on the call: how many times is each prompt sampled before a number is reported, and what is the trial's actual length and limits. Neither answer is on either page today. Whichever vendor answers both plainly has told you something more useful than the pricing table did.

The verdict, restated

Choose Profound if budget certainty before a sales call matters to you, if you already know which one or three answer engines you care about, or if a security review is part of the purchase. Choose Peec AI if you want the same six assistants on the cheapest plan as on the dearest, if you work across several countries, or if you need more than one project without a procurement conversation.

And genuinely consider neither if you have a large prompt set and a small budget. Profound's published entry plan is fifty prompts and one engine; Peec publishes no allowance to compare it against. That combination is the most common reason a team leaves this shortlist and starts a new one.

Related reading: Promptwatch vs Athena covers two tools that both publish prices, Scrunch vs Profound covers the tier above this one, and Peec vs Athena puts Peec against a product with a free plan.

Where Attensira fits, and where it does not

Attensira is worth a look on one stated criterion only, and it is not coverage. If your site lives in a Git repository and you want the fix opened as a pull request you review before it merges, that is the axis we compete on. On assistant breadth per tier, Peec's published list is wider than ours.

See how Attensira compares to both

Questions people ask

Nobody can answer that from the two public pricing pages. Profound published $99 per month for Starter and $399 per month for Growth, both billed yearly, when we fetched the page on 3 September 2026. Peec AI published no amount against any of its four tiers on the same day. Any article that gives you a Peec price is quoting a number that is not on Peec's pricing page.

It depends entirely on the plan. Peec AI listed six assistants across its plans without splitting them by tier, so its cheapest plan matches its most expensive on coverage. Profound listed ChatGPT only on Starter, three answer engines on Growth and up to nine on Enterprise. At the top of the range Profound's stated number is higher; at the bottom Peec's is.

Profound's Growth plan carried a free-trial button, but the pricing page did not state the trial's length or its limits. Peec AI's pricing page stated no trial terms at all. If a self-serve trial is a hard requirement, neither pricing page answers the question and you should ask before you shortlist.

On published pages, Peec AI. It sells projects as the tiering variable, with five on Advanced, while Profound listed multiple companies tracked as an Enterprise feature. That does not make Profound unsuitable for agencies, but it does mean the agency configuration is a sales conversation rather than a checkout.

Treat every figure on this page as a snapshot of 3 September 2026, which is the day both pricing pages were fetched. AI visibility tools reprice and repackage frequently, and the fastest-moving fact here is Peec AI's decision not to publish prices at all. Re-check both pages before you make a purchase decision.

Sources

Every claim on this page, with the page it came from and the date that page was read. Prices and feature lists change; these are what the source said on the date shown, not timeless facts.

  1. Profound's Starter plan was listed at $99 per month, billed yearly, on the pricing page.$99/monthhttps://www.tryprofound.com/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  2. Profound's Starter plan was listed as tracking ChatGPT only.https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  3. Profound's Starter plan was listed with 50 prompts tracked.50 prompts trackedhttps://www.tryprofound.com/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  4. Profound's Starter plan was listed with 1 seat; the Growth plan was listed with 3.https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  5. Profound listed multiple companies tracked as an Enterprise feature rather than a self-serve one.https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  6. Profound listed SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance against its Enterprise tier.https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  7. Profound's Growth plan carried a free-trial call to action; the pricing page did not state the trial's length or limits.Try for freehttps://www.tryprofound.com/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  8. Profound's Starter plan was listed with 1 region and 1 language.https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  9. Profound's Growth plan was listed at $399 per month billed yearly, with 3 answer engines and 100 prompts tracked.https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  10. Peec AI's pricing page named four tiers, Starter, Pro, Advanced and Enterprise, and carried no currency amount against any of them.https://peec.ai/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  11. Peec AI's pricing page listed ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini as tracked across its plans, without splitting them by tier.https://peec.ai/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  12. Peec AI's pricing page did not state a prompt allowance for any tier.https://peec.ai/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  13. Peec AI's pricing page differentiated tiers by number of projects and support channel rather than by seat count, and stated no seat allowance.https://peec.ai/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  14. Peec AI's pricing page listed 1 project on Starter, 2 on Pro and 5 on Advanced.https://peec.ai/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  15. Peec AI listed Looker integration, API access and SSO against its Advanced and Enterprise tiers.https://peec.ai/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  16. Peec AI's pricing page stated no free trial terms.https://peec.ai/pricing — read 2026-09-03
  17. Peec AI's pricing page listed 3 countries per project on every named tier.https://peec.ai/pricing — read 2026-09-03